Aviyal-bit of everything

W..What?

Posted on: December 17, 2008

I picked up my first ever Tag from Laksh. Write 10things about the letter assigned to you.

 

Anamika got ‘E’ and complained here that laksh gave her E to take revenge on her for putting too much salt in the dish she served laksh over the potluck. I can buy that. But what about me laksh? I haven’t even met you; just for planning to visit, I get ‘W’?…What?..is that even a letter?

 

Rules are: You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

You can leave a comment and not be assigned a letter if you want. Just let me know if you want a letter to keep this going.

1. Wow!- I am genuinely surprised/happy (or exclaimed)

2. Work- I love my work. I just love it

3. Watch- I love them all, as many of them, all colors, sizes and shapes; formals and casuals

 

4. Water- necessity of life, cleansing, purifying, natural….

 

5. WWW. Your virtual world in 3ws. Life got lot easier; friendships are made and places got closer and on and on…. with this. (I am not getting into the evil side of www.)

 

6. Women- labeled by men as ‘mysterious” to their own conveniences. To me , most women I know are very simple and straightforward.

 

7. Weather- Never looked at weather forecast seriously, before moving to this part of the world. Now, life is so dependent on weather. And I love the meteorologists’ mumbo-jumbo with a snow storm, hurricane, and tornado

 

8. Why- Ask why 5 times (in each step) is all you need to get to the root cause of a problem. (I can see UL laughing loud at me. Girl,  I am talking about applying Root cause Analysis –Fish bone technique- at work)

 

9. Wisdom- like to have some of it.

10. Wanna be- wanna be much more sensible, balanced person. I have a role model to look up to in this department.

 

11…Oh, sorry I have to do only 10! Wow!

4 Responses to "W..What?"

I was scared that Laksh will give me Z or something! So I stayed away…well, all of you have some interesting pieces…with K,E & W…why dont you give me a letter and if it is easy I will give it a go 🙂 if it is tough, I will just duck 🙂

As for 8…of course I laughed that first thing that came to my mind was my daughter’s WHY? – fish bone technique, it has been ages since i heard that…

@UL: Girl, So stayed away from a potential ‘Z’ assignment and hoping that I’m gonna give you ‘M’. haha..nice try. here you go, ‘N’ for you UL

hello..i added ur page to my fav’s links..hope u don’t mind..

@anamika: Thank you. I feel honored

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,678 hits

Archives

