Aviyal-bit of everything

Golden Globe-India moments

Posted on: January 13, 2009

I claped loud when Rahman accepted the GG for Best Music score for ‘Jai Ho’ from Slumdog. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMqFCCt6MSg

yet again..when Sharukh Khan and Freida Pinto came on stage to present the Slumdog nomination.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPpNHem78YE

yet again and again..Slumdog won for best direction and Best picture.

Many blogged about how inappropriate was Anil Kapoor’s excitement showing..i thought he was genuinely happy and showing it off ( I have bit of Anil Kapoor in me, for sure) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yN_ykCqbiCA .

The fact that I watched Slumdog the night before made the awards even special. I was amazed at the kids who played the younger Jamal, Latika and Salim. I liked Devand Frieda. very proud of them for their achievement at this young age.  Glad to see Rahman coming out with new kind, yet very indian music (for some time, atleast I think, most of his songs had the same structure and feel)

 I was very proud and visibly excited  everytime Slumdog nominations were shown or Slumdog table was on the screen, on which MySon asked me  ‘Do you know these people on TV?’  ‘ofcourse I do’.

yeah right!

6 Responses to "Golden Globe-India moments"

I wish I had watched the award ceremony. I am a big fan of A.R. Rahman. I love his music, but mostly out of awe – for being so humble despite all the name and fame. I watched the movie too, and enjoyed every bit of it.

Hope you and the family are keeping well Shy.

Shy dear, now I am envious and a little green , I have been wanting to watch this movie for ages…and ages and ages…look forward to watching it soon… 🙂

@suman: I did not sit through the ceremony;hubby was and gave me shouts wheneverSM was called up/shown up.thanks, my family is well and hope the same with yours.
@UL: it is a must watch;gripping story. another must watch is Amir khan Asin(mallu girl) starer Gajini.After long time watched some interesting movies with out much sex and silly looking plastic dolls.
@all: Many in India, including Big B Amitabh Bachan commented on SM that inida is not about dogs and slums.Also, many had a tone of a westner exploiting indian poverty to make his name. my take: Wow! some people can not just enjoy an art ( except their stuff).Is then india about stylished palatial houses, havelis and posh cars as shown in many hindi movies?indians break into silly dances at the drop of a hat?. I respect AB, although lately it is not at the same degree it used to be.
good weekend girls
shy

Haven’t seen it either. last weekend, we got to see Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. Achulde’ loves the songs of the movie He calls it ‘Paappu’ cimma(cinema). bits n’ pieces of Niram, Dil Chahta Hai etc etc etc… was not disappointed, ‘coz I didnt have much expectations in n the first plc. Achu

Achulde was dancing throughout, BTW. ‘The Pappu Dance’

@much:Seems like Pappu number is hit with kids and kids like. I saw Jaane tu mostly on the run..taking peeks while working in the kitchen. should do a sit down movie session with that. see SM if you get chance, do not want to watch with kids because there is lot of crazy stuff there.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,666 hits

Archives

