Aviyal-bit of everything

Mogambo Khush Hua

Posted on: February 23, 2009

The Slumdog kids

The Slumdog Millionaire children — Ashutosh Lobo Gajiwala, Tanvi Ganesh Lonkar, Tanay Chheda, Ayush Mahesh Khedekar, Rubina Rafiq Shaikh and Mohammed Azharuddin — bask in the limelight.

image: from rediff.com

Slumdog was all over the place and won 8 oscars of the 10 nominated.

Could you believe,indian performance on Oscar stage..

I was so happy that the kids got lot of footage and attention. See Mehandi on little Rubina’s hand( close look at this picture)..loved it too.

goodnight and have  a great week.

8 Responses to "Mogambo Khush Hua"

That was just amazing! After a long time, I was eagerly looking forward for Oscar and watched it from start to finish. Of course, my Indian (and tamilian, I must add) pride went a little high, when Rahman broke into Tamil 🙂
I haven’t watched any program like this in recent times. start -.end. Here to you!

Well, I watched the live streaming!! 🙂 Yay for ARR! Yay! for Pookutty, Yay! for Smile Pinki.
The acceptance speech where he says ella pugazhum iraivanukke

I am glad you have watched ARR and Pookutyy and smile pinki

It was exciting to see Rahman and Pookutty win and see all the children and their excitement.
indeed it was Anila. I loved the film and haven’t seen any other nominated film, so by default, slum dog all the way for me.

Excited as an Indian and a Tamilian..(thanks for the link, Apar)! Thanks for bringing SM news to us ahead of all other channels, Shy!!
hey, I am the channel.yes it was exciting.

Australian TV showed us the red carpet interview footage with the kids…. and they were simply BURSTING with excitement!! It was so good to see “real emotions” on display…. unlike beiing forced to listen to carefully selected “scripts” that ALL the other red carpet-ers were dishing out!
The kids were the best thing on the red carpet, original and no scripts.

Mogambo Khush hua!! 🙂 I couldn’t help but burst out laughing, ages since I thought of Mr India and Amrish Puri’s character….you said it so well, girly!Now you are tempting me to take out the movie and watch it…Mr India not SDM…as I told you, I managed to catch SDM before the Oscars. Really enjoyed it.
Oh! Amrish Puri, he did his roles so well that I was very very scared of his name even. May be it is Mr.India time..or atleast time pass Billu Barber

Yes, it was soo cool, to see them all on stage! Hindi and Tamil words in Oscar – that was just amazing to hear, watched through the entire thing, like you said, not an usual occurrence:)
it was unusual occurence , watching the entire thing..agree with you word by word.

Now, if you read indian media, the kind of stuff going on there about Slumdog and Hindi and Tamil is enetrtaining in itself. Resul malayalam paranjilla ennu ithivare complaint kettilla..this assuming you are a brown mallu girl JS)

I liked the manner in which one of the kids was protective of the other two kids. Made me very proud!
indeed! I came across a picture where Dev patel was feeding Rubina (little Latika from real slum) pizza in an after oscar party(she must have been horrified to see leave alone eat all the unfamilar food). I was touched by Dev patel’s gesture! When that little kid went back to India, she told media that “dev patel ne apne khathom se mujhe pizza khilaya’

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,678 hits

Archives

