Aviyal-bit of everything

When I will be.. then you will be

Posted on: April 2, 2009

Many a times I tried to visualize how my son will be when he gets to my age; how will be my little girl?

Mommy and I talk a lot about growing up, retiring, physical changes in life, hormone changes, married life, bringing up kids, letting the kids go when they are old etc etc. In one of those conversations, it just occurred to me that I gave birth to my son at the same age when mommy gave birth to me. Meaning when I will be at her age, my son will be at my age then.( the age difference between me and mommy is the same as me and my son). For my little girl ,ย  the same age difference between mommy and my younger sister).

I was overjoyed at that thought. I am sure I will live long enough to see my kids pass my current age and more. Yes I do.

You think I am silly and gone crazy??.

6 Responses to "When I will be.. then you will be"

Wow! lucky co-incidences. I dread thinking how Atul would be when he is my age because that would mean I am way older.
..not older suman, just wiser:)

I would love to see handsome C at your age…would be as irresistable as you , I am sure ๐Ÿ™‚

me too love to see C and C at my age.thanks for the (handsome)wishes.
.phew:) “irresistable as you” ..good or bad? me, not sure.

Why would anyone think you are crazy? Then so am I and a lot of other mothers around!!! We are made that way? Am sure your kids will be great! Awesome like you are ๐Ÿ˜€

thanks, i hope and pray for the same to all our kids; mine, yours and regulars’ here

Can you pls share your pics an vavas’ pics, so that I can also join the gang ๐Ÿ˜‰

will do it soon..sometime soon munch

That’s such a sweet coincidence!:)

that’s definitely reason for all the ‘overjoy’ you are feeling! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great weekend!

..i live for little moments/things/little nothings like this..( my variation of Brad Paisely song..

sorry, it look long long time to respond..well..

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,670 hits

Archives

