Aviyal-bit of everything

Mixed Veggie dish 2 Recipe – quick n easy

Posted on: November 17, 2009

This one has no story; reminds me of no one. But if you make it probably it will remind you of me, the survivor cook( may be leave this part- you may not want to make this again for the fear of my face coming flashing in front of you).

  There is no real recipe for it- you need- frozen mixed vegetable with peas, carrots, corn, cut green beans etc  (1packet-), OG2( onion and  ginger garlic paste), 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, cut potatoes, broccoli, mushroom ,tomatoes (optional- I do it when I have time to cut these)

–          In a sauce pan Sauté chopped onion, green chillies (if you need). Add ginger garlic paste.

–          Add Frozen mixed vegetable – frozen vegetable section in the grocery store

–          Mix it well. Add water just enough to cover the vegetables. Add optional veggies. Cover with the lid on till vegetables are cooked. Add in soup to it and mix well. Turn off the heat

 It has the consistency of chilli. And if anyone want to add any meat to it go for it – add browned minced meat, cooked shredded chicken etc. But I like it just the veggies.

 Yup! I take it for lunch, just by itself

1 Response to "Mixed Veggie dish 2 Recipe – quick n easy"

Can taste the yumminess! I wonder if cream of tomato can be substituted for cream of mushroom.

You know my cooking and I make do with what is in hand. Once when I did not have mushroom soup, I tried tomato and turned out good ( atleast to me). And recently, I had no soup in the pantry, so cooked lentils first and added veggies. I guess, all of these give kinda creaminess and the liquid is not watery (which is what I want). Try cream of brocoli.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,670 hits

Archives

