Aviyal-bit of everything

what do you hate/ dislike about summer?

Posted on: June 15, 2010

There are a lot of things we love/like about summer like flowers, beaches, flat tummies, shirtless torso:) .. you caught me..haha

But what do you hate/dislike?.  I Like to know. your comments will make the post.

hurry up regulars ( and not so regulars).post your comments before the hot days are over.

Akay :  The heat, the sweat (especially Indian summers ) and the fact that I need to work when I can be in a beach with a book and gorging on glorious sights (ahem!).

Anila

What I like:Longer day means you can be out in the evenings,catch up with people in the playground you don’t meet in winter,no neet to use winter clothes,gloves,socks etc.

What I dislike:Very hot days,Getting tanned if you are out.(We indians don’t need to get tanned as we are already brown)

suman : The humidity, the need for A/C, and that it is one step closer to winter! Also, as Akay pointed out, that we are boxed in cubicle instead of living it up outside.

UL: Waxing\shaving legs, arms and underarms 🙂  every other day/every other week –  in winter you can hide it all under layers 🙂

7 Responses to "what do you hate/ dislike about summer?"

The heat, the sweat (especially Indian summers :-P) and the fact that I need to work when I can be in a beach with a book and gorging on glorious sights (ahem!).

I knew you will give me company for the sights(ahem!), now you know why I don’t take book to beach. put that book down a-kay, let’s go full sight seeing.

What I like:Longer day means you can be out in the evenings,catch up with people in the playground you don’t meet in winter,no neet to use winter clothes,gloves,socks etc.

What I dislike:Very hot days,Getting tanned if you are out.(We indians don’t need to get tanned as we are already brown)

yes, we are naturally tanned..we are the originals!!
anila, it’s been a while, how are things?

The humidity, the need for A/C, and that it is one step closer to winter! Also, as Akay pointed out, that we are boxed in cubicle instead of living it up outside.

I knew you will talk about A/C. I remember your post on white noise.
And you are not giving me company for sightseeing?. sigh:)
I think, only because you are inside for work, you appreciate outside even more. I am sure people who has work outside construction workers, most cops, delivery people etc they all want to get inside specially when the sun peaks.

Waxing\shaving legs, arms and underarms 🙂 every other day/every other week – in winter you can hide it all under layers 🙂

spot on: that is what I hate about summer. I was waiting for someone to say it. second is: my bulges coming out of swimsuits which were hiding under layers and I could conveniently pretend that do not exist
______

What perfect post for my big mistake from this morn – you will know what I mean as it was part of the ritual that I dislike most about summer, but cant do without since I love the results of wearing summery outfits 🙂
my arms are so horrible that I don’t wear sleeveless, but still need to clear them for short sleeves

just caught your comments on sight seeing 🙂 -esp. that last one to Suman – what a shame if those six pack ab folks wanna get inside…what about us poor sight seers – GRIN 😀

haha..thanks for the company. we will make one hell of a ‘group sight seers’ ..party time..beach party time:)

Did you really think the book was for reading? It is a good decoy 😛

Now, I know why you said I am so much like you *wink* *wink*

you beat me girl black and blue..*wink wink*

Oh how could I forget the shaving and waxing ritual! I remembered the pretty outfits but not what it takes to wear them. Brilliant, I say!

exactly. how could you? also toe painting

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,678 hits

Archives

