Aviyal-bit of everything

the way you see it

Posted on: March 21, 2011

we were at Niagara indoor waterpark over the past weekend, outing for march break.

My son is all into slides, rides etc, off he went as soon as we got in( we went there before when was 4ish). On the other side is the hesitant Daughter who wants do nothing, but stay dry in her new swimsuit. Worried me Me thinking , what is with her? hope she is not like her mom.

He sensed something not right. he came, talked her out and off both went hand in hand to the line up for the slides. The paranoid me thinking, hope they are not going to go the top slide.

My heart missed few beats when I saw them going to the top level slide. I waited at  the end of the winding slide expecting a horrified, crying daughter. but I saw the ooposite when she came down sliding all smiles. in 2mts, son followed.

from there it was a blast..i don’t how many times they went on them. I was very thankful to my son.

Tired, we got back to our hotel room. Immedidtaely my daughter gave the tightest hug to my son and said “you are bestest brother in the whole university”

may be university and universe are not too different. Universities are diverse like universe and we get to see many perspective.

I was very thankful to my son; moreover it is a moment I will cherish for the longest time.

4 Responses to "the way you see it"

dare devils they all are at this age….glad you had fun.. love love..

it was a fun weekend out

I hear ya! I felt grateful to my older one for this same reason many times. It is amazing how the younger one gathers courage to do things in the older’s company he would be afraid to do alone. Enjoy the nice moments.

totally, the yonger one feels safe with older one, at times more than the parents.
He is eager to teach her soccer,basketball, hot wheels etc. I continue to tease her on ‘university’ and she gladly tell me ” you are the best mom in the whole university”

What a loving and caring elder Brother.Let the bond between them remain strong for the rest of their lives.

Thanks Anila. lovely to hear from you.

Sibling love, very precious!

have you seen sibling fight, not yet I guess. I see a lot of it..more precious..hahha

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,666 hits

Archives

