Aviyal-bit of everything

First time first

Posted on: October 6, 2011

I was the first one to vote in our polling booth. Kind of happened by fluke. Normally I go in the evening after work with kids in tow. Today I thought the polls open at 8.30, and headed to booth after dropping kids, there I was the only voter as the officials were setting up to open at 9am.
It felt good..may be it will never happen again.

note:It was our provincial election( similar to the state elections in india).

3 Responses to "First time first"

Amma and Acha voted and I heard all about it….you go girl, you go!

@UL, was it their first time here?

Congratulations Shy. I have never fulfilled my civic responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,670 hits

Archives

