Aviyal-bit of everything

what are you reading?

Posted on: October 27, 2011

I am at around 100 pages of Tarmarind Mem by Anita Rau Badami. good read.

While scanning Akay’s place http://madras2madurai.hopto.org/blog/ book section came across Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda, – I have the book but don’t know it is in which box. First time read it years back, I did not understand many things. going to make a second attempt-hopefully I am wiser now. booked with the library. Thanks for reminding akay.

By the way, the lazy mountain moved and there is really refershing thing in offer . check it  out  http://madras2madurai.hopto.org/blog/

 

5 Responses to "what are you reading?"

Autobiography of a Yogi is a great book Mia, but I agree with you in that you need to be ready for that book. I attempted that book aeons ago and couldn’t make much progress but when I read it the second time around, it made so much more sense.

Another book reco: “The Journey Home” – http://www.thejourneyhomebook.com/.

akay,it was funny..or may be not. As soon as I saw the name in the booklist, above were my thoughts. Then I read the similar thoughts you had…I guess nothing surprising here eh?

didn’t say, what are yo upto reading these days?

will checkout ‘the journey home’

Just started reading Steve Job’s biography.

@good sofar? Job’s biography selling like hotcakes.. I will read once it come in the library

Reading in bits and pieces. He was a very complex human being!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 16,678 hits

Archives

